2010 FIFA World cup Southafrica -Best Player Nominees announced

The FIFA General Secretary Jerome Valcke and Adidas Group CEO Herbert Hainer today formally announced the 10 nominees for the 2010 FIFA World Cup adidas Golden Ball. In this adidas Golden Ball is the official FIFA trophy for the “Best Player of the Tournament”. Totally ten nominee players were selected by the FIFA Technical Study Group(TSG) and includes football experts such as Kalusha Bwalya, Christian Karembeu, Jomo Sono and Gerard Houllier.

2010 FIFA World Cup adidas Golden Ball trophy Nominees are:

Diego Forlan (URU, shirt #10) Asamoah Gyan (GHA, 3)
Andres Iniesta (ESP, 6) Lionel Messi (ARG, 10)
Mesut Oezil (GER, 8) Arjen Robben (NED, 11)
Bastian Schweinsteiger (GER, 7) Wesley Sneijder (NED, 10)
David Villa (ESP, 7), Xavi (ESP, 8)
The winners will be Properly announced after the final on 11 July.Spain's Villa, Xavi and Iniesta leads the race for Golden Ball nominees.

Worldcup adidas Golden Ball past winners:
1982 FIFA World Cup Spain: Paolo Rossi (Italy)
1986 FIFA World Cup Mexico: Diego Maradona (Argentina)
1990 FIFA World Cup Italy: Salvatore Schillaci (Italy)
1994 FIFA World Cup USA: Romario (Brazil)
1998 FIFA World Cup France: Ronaldo (Brazil
2002 FIFA World Cup Korea / Japan: Oliver Kahn (Germany)
2006 FIFA World Cup Germany: Zinedine Zidane (France)

Post a Comment