BCCI Contract List 2014-15: In this list there is no place for Gambhir and Yuvraj. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the list of the contracted players, who will play for India in the 2014-15 year season. For the first time BCCI has increased the number of contracted indian players from 25 to 32. 

2014-15 BCCI Contract List : No place for Gambhir and Yuvraj
2014-15 BCCI Contract List : No place for Gambhir and Yuvraj

Now the BCCI follows a three tier grading system for paying the salary to the cricket players. 
Players in Grade A they will get Rs 1 crore per year from the board while the players in Grade B and Grade C they will get Rs 50 lakhs and Rs 25 lakhs per year.

Indian Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been promoted from Grade B to Grade A, while Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir find themselves out of the contract list, ending the speculations of their cricket career. 

Ajinkya Rahane finds himself and promoted from Grade C to Grade B, while Robin Uthappa finds himself back in the selectors’ find radar. 
The new young players in the contract list are KL Rahul, Parvez Rasool, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Karn Sharma, Pankaj Singh and Manoj Tiwary. Players who are not in the lists will be placed in Grade C as and when they represent India in Tests / ODIs / T20 Internationals during this year.

Including this BCCI will also pay Rs 7 lakhs as Test match fee, Rs 4 lakhs as ODI fee and Rs 2 lakhs as T20I fee per match to all the contract players, who represents India on the above all match formats. This is the fee, which will be deducted by the custodians of the individual game and if any code of conduct is violated on the field by the cricket players.


Grade A: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Grade B: Pragyan Ojha, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Mohammed Shami

Grade C: Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Wriddhiman Saha, Stuart Binny, Pankaj Singh, R Vinay Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Parveez Rasool, Axar Patel, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Karn Sharma, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, KL Rahul

This list has properly announced by BCCI

Post a Comment